A - 2

Correction

AF - 11
    A - 3
  • Womona
    Womona Posts: 1,605 Member
    Options
    Michieb125 wrote: »
    @I_am_motivated you are so kind to share your decision to go AF for the long term, so thank you for your honesty and insights. Especially how you are seeking God’s guidance in this. That is so wonderful! I wish you all the success as you finish up your last class. I completed my Graduate degree at age 62! I believe it is never too late to accomplish big goals!

Why did it not occur to me to ask for God’s help with reducing alcohol???? Duh! I reach out to Him for so many other things!

At any rate, @I_am_motivated i loved your post. So happy to hear you’re turning things around. I can relate to so many things you said.
  • Womona
    Options
    AF = 12
    A = 2

Though I was tempted for an A night, it didn’t happen.

We almost lost MIL today while my husband was visiting her when they were removing her chest tubes. She coded! Fortunately, ”a nurse brigade” and the doctor got her back. Hubby is very traumatized now. No idea if he’ll be able to handle another visit.🙁

Thank God they were able to revive her! That’s scary.

When my parents were ill and dying, my sister could not handle it. At all. She was completely useless so it fell to me to coordinate everything. I get that I lived closer and that she worked full time- I don’t begrudge her that. However, I could have used some support and my parents could have used the visits! So, roundabout way to say that I totally feel your pain!!!! It’s amazing how some people just cannot handle illness. Even if it’s a parent or close relative.
  • Womona
    Options