200+ Sheddin' the Stuffin

Replies

• Re-intro:

My name is Katheryne, and I am 32, married, no children but one cat (Mo-Mo, you can see her in my avitar). I grew up in Eastern Kentucky, but now I live in Alaska. I have a degree in English/History and currently work in the Child Protection Section of the Attorney General's Office (basically I proof read legal documents all day--so I purposfully ignore my grammer/spelling here :) ). I started out at 330 lbs two years ago. Managed to lose almost 40 that first year, then maintained and very SLOWLY droped the other 10 in the last year. My main downfall is food. I love pizza, and consider diet soda to be a gateway drug--if I cave and have one, i end up having three, plus either chips, chocolate, or some other fried/carby food.

-Katheryne
  • babyworms
    babyworms Posts: 1,304 Member
    WAY TO GO EVERYONE WHO LOST AND MET GOALS LAST CHALENGE!!

**Final moments of last thread**

Amy - Thanks! My leg is still a bit sore, but going for a walk today will hopefully make it alright again and i can do day 2 later today at the gym! Also, just by the way, if you were in australia i would TOTALLY take Loki for you.

Kendal - Every year?? It was not as awful as i expected, and i'll be fine with getting it every two... but every year?? Mental!! Also - Zombies are MEANT to be slow and stupid. Any zombies who can run or climb steps are stupid zombies. Funniest thing ever, the other night we watched Super 8 (speilberg film) and in it a kid is making a zombie film, and to kill the zombies they're shooting them... i found myself yelling at the screen "You can't shoot a zombie! You have to remove the head or destroy the brain!" You know... because EVERYONE knows that! Sheesh...

**And onto this thread**

Pam - Intention totally counts!!