Where is everyone from, heritage.. ethnicity etc.

Options

Replies

• andiechick
    andiechick Posts: 916 Member
    Options
    Hi ;D
    I'm Swedish and also Finnish. Unfortunately I can't speak finnish xD But some day I do.. I hope ;)

I'm not that good at talking nor writing in english, but I hope you guys understand me anyway ;)

Would be nice having some Fitness pals here ;)

Enjoy your day!

If you've typed this yourself then I think that your english is excellent! For anything you get stuck with - google translate, ha!! x
  • xo_morgan
    xo_morgan Posts: 298
    Options
    I mostly Serbian, a little bit of dutch, and my great grandfather was native american of some sort :) we're still trying to figure out the tribe he came from.
  • andiechick
    andiechick Posts: 916 Member
    Options
    My Mom's side is English going back to my great, great....grandfather William Brewster who came over on the Mayflower (you can google him). I'm sure there's lots of other nationalities mixed in over the years. My father's side is French and have been in Canada for many generations but don't know much about his side. I was born and raised in CANADA and my family has obviously been there for a long time.

But I now live in Norway. Married to a Norwegian with 100% Norwegian blood. So my children are half Canadian and half Norwegian. I guess my husband's family loved Canadian so much that both his brother and sister also married Canadians and live in Canada.

I have a fair complexion and blue eyes but dark brown hair. I have 2 blonde children (their Norwegian roots) and one light brown. Interesting topic!

I think you may be related to the actress Ashley Judd...she did a programme on UK tv not long ago retracing her family roots and I'm sure she was related to him too, lol!! x
  • rml_16
    rml_16 Posts: 16,414 Member
    Options
    Hi ;D
    I'm Swedish and also Finnish. Unfortunately I can't speak finnish xD But some day I do.. I hope ;)