I know I'm a nerd, because...

Options

Replies

• Leanne3552000
    Leanne3552000 Posts: 395 Member
    Options
    i/8

Any math nerd will get this joke. lol. I once saw a t-shirt with i/8 on it and thought it was awesome!

:-D

Oh, I know I'm a nerd because I'm a full time student who also works 33 hours a week, and would rather spend time doing homework than socialize.

I want that T-shirt!!

I know I'm a geek (not nerd) because I love solving equations. Maths and chemistry are my friends. And I would much prefer to be home on a saturday night watching disney movies than out at a club
  • firesoforion
    firesoforion Posts: 1,017 Member
    Options
    I am taking on Philosophy courses at MIT...because I want to and they're fun.
    I can give you a tour of world history, by centuries, then broken into decades, with highlights on important years...starting at around 500 AD.
    All my sims are bookworms and science geniuses. (Except for that one guy that cleans the toilets.)
    I think e-readers are a sad invention because you can't smell the pages. Old books smell so good.
    I can date fabric samples.
    I can't wait for quiet evenings with coffee and computer games.
    I have a tattoo in Runic and another in Latin.
    I speak Latin.
    And Polish.
    I heart medieval festivals.

Naprawde? Mowisz po Polsku? No fajne!!!
  • SandiD146
    SandiD146 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Ha! My Sims are geeks too...love them.

My husband sleep-talks code monkey stuff......I used to understand, but since I'm now a mom, its garble.

And I'm in a Crafts for Geeks group on FB.....and I quilt.
  • heidiwithom
    Options
    I went to the movies to see Lords of Rings, Return of the kings ....... By myself.

This makes you epic.

Thanks Mr.Man. I like to think I'm pretty freakin awesome. At least that's what I keep telling myself.
  • MrDude_1
    MrDude_1 Posts: 2,510 Member
    Options