Arm Exercises For Women: Get Sleek, Sexy Arms

Options

Replies

• Sheila1968
    Sheila1968 Posts: 106
    Options
    All of you on the LIFT HEAVY band wagon - YES, we get you. We know that is the ideal. However, I think you are forgetting that there seem to be a lot of women on here who perhaps have never lifted weights AT ALL. You need to start slowly and work your way up. I've seen too many people try to start with VERY heavy weights, get injured and/or discouraged, and go back to doing NOTHING. I've been lifting for over 20 years, and yes, I started with cans of soup. I'm not ashamed of that, and I am happy to say that I have progressed over the years to heavier and heavier weights, but you have to start somewhere!!!

I just see all the negativity on here and think it's similar to yelling at someone beginning a walking program after being sedentary that they should "skip the baby girly two mile walks" and immediately sign up for a full marathon. Yes, that might be the ideal goal for some people, but in reality they might need a little time to work up to it.

Off my soapbox now.
  • apvalletta
    apvalletta Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Bump Thanks!
  • 1deze
    1deze Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Thank you!!! I so need this!
  • Huffdogg
    Huffdogg Posts: 1,934 Member
    Options
    Doing what you want and doing what works are not always the same thing. This thread is a perfect example. It caters to what women want to hear; not what works.

preach it brother.
  • stephanie_taylor_5678
    Options
    Good to know! :)
  • Huffdogg
    Huffdogg Posts: 1,934 Member
    Options