40+ Club : Where the Cool Kids Are

Options

Replies

• lporter229
    lporter229 Posts: 4,907 Member
    Options
    Can I join the club? I'm new to MFP and new to the 40's. My metabolism seems to be pretty sluggish with my new age number. :tongue: I could use some moral support and hear how everyone else is doing. I've gained an awful 17 pounds in the last year and don't know it happened. Crept up on me. Anywho...yeah for the 40's.

Me too! New to the forties my metabolism definitely go the birthday memo! It was like "Boom, okay you're 40, I'll stop existing now". I have always tried hard to be fit and it just stinks to now work twice as hard to get half the results. Glad to see there's a club for it.
  • sdereski
    sdereski Posts: 3,406 Member
    Options
    Hello all,

Sorry I was MIA again. Was away for work, home one day to do my long run and then off again. Once I was back I had a busy couple of days at work & home. I had not run in 5 days! Got back at it today. I had been doing good food wise, but these last couple of days not so much. Need to get back on track tomorrow!

Oprah's Life Class was amazing. I wrote a blog about it as so many of my friends wanted to "hear" all about it.
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/blog/sdereski

Beeps - the Life Class involves many of spiritual leaders that Oprah uses in her life and wants to share their wisdom and knowledge to help others. There were 4 guest speakers (Deepak Chopra, Anthony Robbins, Iyanla Venzak and Bishop T.D. Jakes) All were amazing! After each of them gave their own talk, they came out as a panel with Oprah. This part was televised and it was similar to her shows where she had audience members share their story and then the guests offered their perspective.

Welcome newbies! Always room for more in this group. :happy:

Have an 8 mile run tomorrow. That is now my long run as we get closer to marathon day. After that my runs are only 4-6 miles.
  • Beeps2011
    Beeps2011 Posts: 11,983 Member