Weigh yourself everyday

Options

Replies

• chevy88grl
    chevy88grl Posts: 3,937 Member
    Options
    I am in maintenance and I still weigh myself every day. I've learned a lot about my body and what is likes and doesn't like by weighing everyday. I've learned that energy drinks make me retain water (I still drink them, but I know my weight will go up when I do) and I know asparagus is a good way to help reduce that water weight. I've learned my normal fluctuations which helps prevent "freak outs" when the scale goes up. There's a lot to be learned by weighing everyday.

BTW, I've been maintaining in my normal range since Sept 2010, so something is working for me.
  • Laurenn7147
    Laurenn7147 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    While I do weigh myself daily, sometimes several times a day just to satisfy my curiosity, I can see how a person can easily become obsessed with weight loss which can lead to an unhealthy relationship with food which can lead to eating disorders. As many others have said, it's important to realize that your weight is going to fluctuate, especially around menstruation and ovulation.
  • kmozymoz
    kmozymoz Posts: 187
    Options
    I thinking weighing everyday motivates me more because I work harder through the day so I have something to look forward to in the morning.

I totally agree with this.
  • susiesweets
    Options
    [/quote]
    Just because you have 5,000 posts of pure spam and crap does not mean your opinion is worth more than anyone elses on here :)
    [/quote]