Newbie needs some friends 100lb to lose

Replies

• agerena007
    agerena007 Posts: 51
    Welcome to mfp. Everyone is very supportive and keep u motivated. Great advice on here too. Feel free to add me. Best of luck! Btw, good job making your first step.
  • LadyOdd
    LadyOdd Posts: 26 Member
    I'm new to MFP too. I also need to lose over 100+ pounds. Add me if you would like, we can use all the support we can get :)
    I started dieting again on 06/04/12 using MFP. I have lost 4.8 pounds so far. Hoping to lose alot more, due to working so much I haven't had a lot of time to exercise. But my dieting is going well. I am planning on moving to Arizona within the month and I know I'll need to lose a lot to be more comfortable in all that hot weather.
  • shall128
    shall128 Posts: 3 Member
    :happy: You can add me same here...
  • jackibailey
    jackibailey Posts: 206 Member
    Welcome. You can add me if you want. I have 122 pounds to go. I've lost 48 so far. Been on mfp since march 2011. Have definitely had my ups and downs. But I keep plugging along. Good luck to you.
  • CeeJourney
    CeeJourney Posts: 149 Member
    I'm in the same boat & my goal is to do before i receive my degree next spring :wink:

I rejoined MFP about 3 months ago. I cut out fried food, junkfood and pork from my diet BUT LIKE EVERYONE ELSE I HAVE SOME BAD DAYS! since the summer started I joined LA Fitness and I have been on my grind!!!

Feel free to add me anyone :)
  • MightyMae1
    MightyMae1 Posts: 208
    Anyone can add me! I'm in the same boat. I actually have more than 100 lbs. to lose, but I'm starting with 10 lbs. at a time. I can't think about the big picture or I get too discouraged. I could use some friends for support!!!
  • hddeuce1966
    hddeuce1966 Posts: 104
    I am fairly new also and have 96 more pounds to go. Anyone can add me. I need lots of support!
  • FatCopThinCop
    FatCopThinCop Posts: 40 Member