McD habit: must I squash it?

Options

Replies

• carld256
    carld256 Posts: 855 Member
    Options
    You're an adult, and we aren't the food police. You have to work out what you can live with long-term. If that includes lunch at McD's that's up to you.
  • debussyschild
    debussyschild Posts: 804 Member
    Options
    I am NOT the role model for dieting here, but I do it. One night a week I have the house to myself, so I get 6 nuggets, sweet/sour, small fry, and a diet coke and park it in front of some Grey's Anatomy. (I swear I'm not a sad cat lady!) No, it's not good to just eat whatever you want so long as it fits in your calories--that will leave you lacking in nutrients and without enough protein to support your muscles. But I've been keeping up this little habit for 6 months now, and I've lost 32 pounds b/c the rest of my week is good. The haters gonna hate. You enjoy your McD's once in while and keep up the good work! :)

I agree with this method. I'm finally starting to learn that it's important to let yourself have either a cheat day or just one cheat meal. If McD's is it, okay. BUT, like above poster says, she only allows herself that treat once a week. Scale it back to once a week and make it a treat instead of a habit, that might be the better way to go about it rather than quitting it cold turkey.
  • Bobby_Clerici
    Bobby_Clerici Posts: 1,828 Member
    Options
    Lately, for completely unexplained reasons, I've been hitting McD 2-3 times a week for lunch. I eat reasonably (6 nuggets, buffalo sauce, small fries, diet soda == ~550 cals), and usually fit it into my total calorie goal. How bad is this, do I need to force myself to be more disciplined and quit this behavior, or is it okay?
    ...and a diet soda?:laugh: :laugh:
    You sound just like me!
    Anyway, McD food is the most fabulous cuisine on the planet...it's what the gods eat on Mt Olympus.
    I could have it every day and die fat.
    It's that good.