Diet, Exercise, Hard Work.... and NOTHING is paying off. Needing help guys!

Options

Replies

• RGv2
    RGv2 Posts: 5,789 Member
    Options
    603reader wrote: »
    Does anyone have any suggestions as far as some low calorie foods that can keep me full for long periods of time? I am a southern girl married to an italian, we like to eat lol. So any low calorie filling foods?

First, do you mind telling us what you've set your goals to here?

I'd honestly hate for you to have to set too great of a deficit and struggle so much at the get go.

My info is set at 190 pounds, 5'5", lose 2 pounds a week, active. It says 1200 calories.

IMHO, 1200 is really aggressive.
  • hortensehildegarde
    hortensehildegarde Posts: 592 Member
    Options
    I also just read a post here about weighing your food and the importance of it, so I told hubby to get me a scale otw home. I am trying to read as many posts as possible regarding logging since this is my first attempt at logging.

That comment alone makes me think you will find this easier than you thought and you will find success. Learning to log properly is key and the fact you are reading the stickies on the boards is HUGE. You clearly need some more education as you seem to have the will and the dedication just not the knowledge.

For me the trick has been to find the lowest calories foods that I enjoy (really love eating) and keeps me full the longest. Usually this involves a hunk of meat and some veggies for around a 500 cal meal. Veggies are roasted without oil and they are SOOOOO good! I also like a bowl of zucchini dropped in with some tomato sauce (not spaghetti sauce, tomato sauce) and I actually prefer that over spaghetti. Different little things that have replaced my previous more calorie dense choices. You need to find the different little things that will work for you and I'd bet you will find a lot of little, relatively easy changes will add up to progress.