WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR FEBRUARY 2105

Options

Replies

• pipcd34
    pipcd34 Posts: 16,677 Member
    Options
    tobytigger wrote: »
    Hi all,
    I am new to MyFitnessPal and to blogging but am 58 and would like to lose some weight and improve my lifestyle. Originally from Maine, I live in New Jersey, and gained 30 pounds over the past two years while successfully fighting thyroid cancer. Now I need to take off some of that weight! May I join your group? How do I do so? Karen

hi there... no need to "join" just chime in whenever you like.. welcome!
  • bumblebeejec
    bumblebeejec Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Karen from N.J.. . . I think you just joined the group when you posted! Welcome and congrats with your thyroid cancer success!

I wish I could "like" the posts on here. There are so many that are inspiring to me.

I had a not-so-good day yesterday! Ended up in the E.R. Neurologist thinks I am having seizures that are causing a plethora of issues for me. So, if the medicine works, I should be rid of some health issues in 8 - 10 days. I hope he's right. I want to get on with my plans for improving my health this year, and all of my "issues" have been getting in the way.
    Had to cancel my personal trainer yesterday and my first harp lesson. I just HAVE to keep going. PT rescheduled. . . harp lesson rescheduled! Tomorrow's another day!

Have a good day and be well!

Judy in PA
  • terri_mom
    terri_mom Posts: 748 Member
    Options
    Red - L O L ! ! !

Allison - Hugs ! All that snow and blowing is definitely unfair.

Judy - Hugs !

Everyone new - Welcome ! ! !

Diane - Thanks for the FitBit information. I will definitely take everything in account prior to making the purchase. (I may also drag my feet a few more weeks, to make sure she is still on the "work-out wagon" before spending my money)