WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JULY 2013

Options

Replies

• Katla49
    Katla49 Posts: 10,385 Member
    Options
    Joyce: Congratulations on an excellent NSV. :bigsmile: Isn’t a smaller body what weight loss is mainly about? WTG!:flowerforyou:

Gail: Your dinner sounds wonderful. I hope you enjoy every bite.:flowerforyou:

Brooke: Thanks for the information about DHEA. I’ll ask my doctor about it the next time I see her.:flowerforyou:

Tigress: DH and I bought cruisers a few years ago and really enjoyed them. Then his MS took a downward turn and he couldn’t balance on his anymore so he got a recumbent tricycle. He loves it, and I discovered I wanted one too. It is possible to ride infinitely slowly on a trike, and tough to stay with your partner if you are on a bike. Now we both ride trikes. Riding together is a lot of fun.:flowerforyou:

Pat: Congratulations on dealing so well with temptation!:wink:

Michele: I hope someone can help you post your pictures, but I’m not an expert at this, or even an apprentice. I really want to see your pictures, though.:flowerforyou:

Fran: I focus on the goals I have control over. So I’d say your 1, 2, 4 and 5 are great. But your body loses when it loses, so number 3 may not actually happen on schedule even when everything else is perfect. It will happen on its own mysterious schedule. That is why so many of us moan about plateaus. :sad: :wink: Good luck to you.:flowerforyou:

Happy Independence Day! The dog is safely at the vets, and we had a great and hopeful visit with an eye doctor who can help DH improve his vision, hopefully enough to drive. DH will have some training to change his scan pattern and prism glasses to extend his range of vision. It is so great that he now has hope. I’m praying that this works for him.:heart:

Katla in Beautiful NW Oregon

July goals:
    1. Log every bite
    2. Move more.
  • grandmallie
    grandmallie Posts: 9,756 Member
    Options
    morning all, and for you here in the USA~Happy 4th of July..