WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JULY 2013

Options

Replies

• grannybitbit
    Options
    Hello all, keep the encouraging comments coming. I'm new to my fitness pal thanks to my diatician..:flowerforyou.
    Dont really know how all of this work but do plan to read comments often. I am sure it will help keep me encouraged
    along my journey to becoming healthier. I am 57 years young, wt 270 have 2 children and 3 grand girls. My plan is to loose at least
    50 pounds off of my 5'6" frame to take some of the pressure off of my knees, to avold knee surgery, and to spend more time with my grand girls shopping and walking the mall. any suggestions will be appreciated.

grannybitbit
  • cityjaneLondon
    cityjaneLondon Posts: 12,355 Member
    Options
    Hi again!

Joyce, I must just congratulate you. Well done and welcome to Onderland! :flowerforyou:

We planted our veg this evening when it had cooled down a tiny bit.. Still hot on the hottest day of the year. The most difficult and tiring bit was getting the string all over the two patches to keep the pigeons off. I could never have done it last year and I was dripping and my back was aching. Now it's just going to be nightly watering.:sad: I hope it's worth it. But we get sooooo much pleasure when it does work. Even one or two of my failed garlic almost have developed cloves! ! Our salad is still going strong and I have just planted some more which is showing already. Nowdays, with your help, I think of the lugging of watering cans about as valuable exercise!:laugh: :tongue: Our geraniums are a sight to behold this year. Last year they were all rotting and black with all the rain.