My 1200 calorie story

Options
14567810»

Replies

• deksgrl
    deksgrl Posts: 7,237 Member
    Options
    Sorry, I'm a newb to MFP. And I got the magic 1200 number as well. What is TDEE?

Nevermind - I just read more posts! So, if I'm understanding this right, MFP suggests 1200 calories a day, so if I exercise and burn 350 calories, then I should eat 1550 calories, is that correct?

Yes, exactly.
  • HarvestNow
    Options
    Thank you Thank you Thank for your story---the last line confirmed in my heart
    ITS Hard!
    I am 66-not computer literate but came across your post.--I lost 50 pounds and held it off 6 years..then life happened! Son moved back home-husband quit job-moved in house and the list unfolds. I have tried it all-just cant get going! Is there anyway I can stay in contact with you thru my journey of losing 40 pounds?--80's to the 40's--1# a week is goal. I am addicted to sugar- help if you can

BeautyOfSign@yahoo.com

p.s. I also taught Sign Language for years-past tense..!
  • smn76237
    smn76237 Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    Sorry, I'm a newb to MFP. And I got the magic 1200 number as well. What is TDEE?

Nevermind - I just read more posts! So, if I'm understanding this right, MFP suggests 1200 calories a day, so if I exercise and burn 350 calories, then I should eat 1550 calories, is that correct?

I would like to add--MFP's database for exercise seems to inflate exercise calories a bit. Maybe start out by eating 50% of the exercise calories MFP suggests, assess your rate of weight loss/hunger, and increase or decrease your calories as needed.
  • megsmom2
    megsmom2 Posts: 2,362 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: :heart:
  • jimjammy87
    jimjammy87 Posts: 7 Member
    Options