Goals. Ugh

Options

Replies

• yogidani77
    yogidani77 Posts: 6,978 Member
    Options
    Tankiscool wrote: »
    We just all here trying to get all our chit together man. Thats what goals are for.

But there was talks of ghosts? What about goblins?

Leave it to you to come in here and throw everyone off track Trouble 😂
  • yogidani77
    yogidani77 Posts: 6,978 Member
    Options
    Cowsfan1 wrote: »
    yogidani77 wrote: »
    My goals are ever changing. At first I just wanted to lose the baby weight and hit my "pre baby" weight. Then I wanted to be as thin as possible. Then I started lifting heavy and my goals were constantly chasing PRs on deadlifts, bench and squats. Then I felt inspired to do a bodybuilding competition, did one. And now I want to nationally qualify at my next body building competition.

I think goals is just you know, something personal for you that you want to achieve, no matter how big or small. For me personally, I am much more disciplined if I have a goal to aim towards. That's just me.
    daizirose wrote: »
    I set goals every month. You can have short term goals or long term goals. Examples for your body....

Cardio 3 x per week (Anything you like or something specific)
    Strength 2 x per week (Whatever you like)
    Drink 8 cups of water per day
    Track food
    Cut out bad carbs and sugar

Mind....
    Meditate 20 mins per day
    Read positive affirmations
    Take a class, research

Spirit....
    Pray everyday
    Daily bible reading/devotions

Insert your own interest. It's easier to accomplish things if it's something you like to do. Also make some goals somewhat challenging so that you stepping out of your comfort zone. But not overwhelming. Lose the all or nothing thinking. You can track your goals in a journal like you would track your food. Does it always happen? Nope!!! However setting goals helps you to procrastinate less and do more. hth