WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR APRIL 2021

Options

Replies

• grandmallie
    grandmallie Posts: 9,700 Member
    Options
    Well just got a call from social security.. they had a few more questions that i gladly answered.. here is hoping the Dr approves disability..
    Went to Walmart and got the groceries ,and picked up the boys they are passed out on the bed.i spoke to soon.Alfie barking at nothing lol
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 24,865 Member
    Options
    Machka, awesome for the 9 day fortnight!
    It's a bit like that in France for many (not me as i'm a teacher). They have had 35 hour weeks for well over a decade, 7h a day, but in fact many people work 8h days and accumulate a half day every week, and save them up , more often to have long weekends, extra long vacations, or more vacations and so on. It seems to work well.

Here, a 76 hour fortnight is quite common - 7.6 hours a day. Or something right around there.

I took my neuropsychologist's advice and waited a while after finishing university to make my decision.
    I debated about rearranging my hours, but didn't like any of those ideas.
    We've been very busy at work because we've been one person down since about a week before Christmas so I've been putting in the whole 76 hours and sometimes a bit more.
    But we're finally getting someone, and the 2 of us who have been doing 3 people's work are relieved!

I'll be working 5 days one week, 4 days the next, with Friday off. That will go for a year then will be reviewed to see if I want to continue with that or return to 76 hours.

I haven't even had one of the Fridays off and I feel more relaxed already just knowing I'll have about 26 extra days off each year. :)

M in Oz
  • pipcd34
    pipcd34 Posts: 16,544 Member
    Options
    Ppwwvqscyxz5lb.jpeg
  • cityjaneLondon
    cityjaneLondon Posts: 12,208 Member
    Options
    Two firsts for me today!
    First time out and about without a jacket this year, (apart from running).