Feeling Hungry? Drink Diet Coke

Options

Replies

• 3foldchord
    3foldchord Posts: 2,918 Member
    Options
    I think it's the carbonation that fills you. I drink 'bubbly water' with lemon or lime for the same effect (without additive chemicals - I have to be careful due to my chronic migraines)]
  • itsjustdawn
    itsjustdawn Posts: 1,073 Member
    Options
    Why not drink water?
  • skcarrion
    Options
    Thank you! I was going to dig out a similar article.
  • LuckyLeprechaun
    LuckyLeprechaun Posts: 6,296 Member
    Options
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but diet Coke is absolutely horrible for you. Excessive amounts can lead to kidney problems, rotting teeth, and obestity...yes. obesity.

sorry to burst your bubble, but if aspartame could be proven to be harmful, dontcha think all the trial lawyers in the world would be lined up to cash in on the biggest class action lawsuit in history?

I have been drinking 3-4 coke zero's a day for the last 5 years. In that time, I lost nearly 80 lbs, improved my blood pressure and cholesterol, and my pearly whites are gleaming.

Quit fearmongering.
  • CherryOnionKiss
    CherryOnionKiss Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    ew aspartame
  • escloflowneCHANGED
    escloflowneCHANGED Posts: 3,038 Member
    Options
    Don't see as a scare tactic then. See it as information and then decide for yourself. Regardless of the source: MSN, FOX, CNN, BBC, Washington Times, LA times, the information is out there. I'd be more than happy to pull up peer-reviewed journals and articles from an educational institution or research facility if you like. Of course, anything in excess is bad for you. But being this is a public site and a public bulletin, then expect opposing views :)

tumblr_lytyr3nj6o1qkikgro1_250.gif
  • doubleohstatus
    Options
    Couple being at a caloric deficit with intermittent fasting and weight loss becomes really easy, plus you burn all kinds of fat! :D
  • sk_pirate
    sk_pirate Posts: 282 Member