Women 200lb+, Let's Have An Extraordinary January!!!

Options

Replies

• sbortnick
    sbortnick Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    "I pretty much hit a roadblock after May of last year, and spent the next 7 months bouncing around between 207-212; this past month, and more specifically the last 2 weeks, really got out of hand. So here I am, back and ready to get down to business."

Hello! Are you me?? May was when I hit a mental and physical road block! I am also back on it! We got this!

SW:253 (September 2021)
    CW: 227
    GW:160 ish

I am now in my third year of my health journey. The first year I didn't change my food at all and just increased my walking by changing my commute from a bus ride to a walk as much as possible. The second year I started counting calories and learning about portion control.

It is much much slower than I expected. I thought for sure by this time I would be under 200. But weight is not everything. I am so much fitter than I was a year ago. I actually jogged to my son's school (8 blocks) the other day when we were late. And I didn't have an asthma attack!

My current goal is to wake up at 6 am and move my body until 7 am. Sometimes its harder to get up than others so sometimes it a 30 min work out and other days its almost an hour. Somedays its a youtube yoga video, and sometimes its ringfit.

I decided I really like food. I have been trying not to count calories as strictly and instead focus on small portions of whole foods and lower carbs. And then increase my exercise. We will try this for a couple months and see how it goes. I find I get obsessive when I calorie count. I will avoid eating an apple because its 120 calories and save it for the end of the day and eat 170 calories of treats. It doesn't make sense but that seems to be how my mind works.