800 Calorie a Day - Suggestions

Options

Replies

• LarryDUk
    LarryDUk Posts: 279 Member
    Options
    I'm a doctor, so I will give you my advice:

Eat nothing until to lose 37 pounds. It may take a couple of months, but stick to it. What people don't tell you is that eating becomes a habit! Just break the habit.

Good luck.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    Cereals are always a good way to go, i eat special k, 2 bowls a day, means i can have a bigger lunch because of the other calories.
    Cherry tomatoes and cucumber are a really low calorie snack, i can pretty much eat as much as i like.
    Winter or not, there's only 40ish calories in ice lollies, a nice bit of flavour to add to your day :)

Cearel, veggies, and ice lollies. Nice well-balanced diet you got there... :noway:

some people dont need protein... or something.... :noway:
  • fimary
    fimary Posts: 286 Member
    Options
    hi, can fully understand what you are going through as my doctor also put me on 800 cal a day, i stumbled upon my fitness pal and got all the same "you are crazy" responses, its hard as you do try and trust your doctor, i went back to him and said all my doubts but like you he said rubbish. I struggled a bit at the beginning but finally i am on 1100 ish a day, i try and eat clean and keep my carbs about 100g a day, i have lost steadily, i would rather be healthier than just thin and hope the thin part will come eventually, my diary is open, i want this to be a lifestyle choice not just a fad diet.
    good luck
  • luceegj
    luceegj Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    How about eatting 1000 more of good food!? -_- And I suggest you tell you doctor you stick it up his annnossss!
  • grubb1019
    grubb1019 Posts: 371 Member
    Options