Who'se looking forward to the January newbies???

Options

Replies

• eazy_
    eazy_ Posts: 516 Member
    Options
    I was a January 2013 newb. I stuck with it all year.

I can't wait till this time next year, I will have reached my goal. I will need to make some new goals.
  • PetulantOne
    PetulantOne Posts: 2,131 Member
    Options
    I was a resolutioner this year. I plan to pay it forward because that's the standard of behavior I maintain for myself, but I'm neither anxiously awaiting nor dreading it.

So far I've been successful. I'm not done becoming fit yet, but taking responsibility for my health made me something of an accountability addict. I've spent months learning how to stop being a princess, stop fearing success, and start owning my life, mistakes and all. It's bled into my career, how I parent, what kind of wife, daughter, and friend I am. It's been risky, and terrifying, and amazing, and it's how I do things now.

But I'm not wiggling in my seat to help a ton of people do the same because they won't, for two main reasons:

1. Some people really just need to lose 15 pounds and move a little more. They don't need me and my revolution.
    2. Some people do need a revolution but aren't ready for the honesty and accountability that requires.

But I'll put what I can out there. You never know who it will ignite.

You're one of the good ones. :heart: :heart: :heart:

I think you're the only friend I added during resolution season who's still around.

Hey Lady, *SMOOCH*.:heart::heart:
    Other than really being ready, I'm also still around because I didn't dismiss you "mean people". When I look at my FL I often think of a quote from Gangs of New York:

"It's a funny feeling being taken under the wing of a dragon. It's warmer than you'd think."

Can't wait to see what we all do next year. :wink:
    :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart:
  • jofjltncb6
    jofjltncb6 Posts: 34,415 Member
    Options
    In...