Christmas bonuses

Options

Replies

• alpine1994
    alpine1994 Posts: 1,915 Member
    Options
    I get one, but it's an annual bonus based on our own performance and the company's performance. It's usually about 10% of my salary. I'm a property accountant in the oil and gas industry.
  • odusgolp
    odusgolp Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    I get one. And, unlike many employees, consider it a gift and don't dare b*tch about receiving said gift.

Sorry... I'm in payroll and my anger is showing through *LOL*
  • LauraMacNCheese
    LauraMacNCheese Posts: 7,198 Member
    Options
    ZE-RO :grumble:
  • mistress8956
    mistress8956 Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    I got a plant... I'm pretty sure it's already dead
  • asimmons221
    asimmons221 Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    lol a bonus.....

we got a 50 dollar gift certificate to our company's pro shop.
  • skullshank
    skullshank Posts: 4,324 Member
    Options
    they treat us very well.

every year - bonus, and a lovely formal xmas party.
    the bonus fluctuates, but in this economic climate, i'd be happy with a $5 and a box of crackerjack (and i hate crackerjack). but dont tell them, because i do prefer the money.

ETA: they also usually do a profit sharing contribution to our 401Ks.
  • waltcote
    waltcote Posts: 372 Member
    Options
    Christmas bonus!!! :laugh:
  • DMZ_1
    DMZ_1 Posts: 2,889 Member
    Options
    I get one, but it's an annual bonus based on our own performance and the company's performance. It's usually about 10% of my salary. I'm a property accountant in the oil and gas industry.

Oil & gas is a very good industry.
  • rassha01
    rassha01 Posts: 534 Member
    Options
    5% this year but I never feel it warranted. My bonus is being gainfully employed :wink:
  • cmcollins001
    cmcollins001 Posts: 3,472 Member
    Options