What was the most FUN job you have had?

Options

Replies

• MrsG31
    MrsG31 Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    Gosh, some of you have had some amazing advenures and cool jobs!

It is hard for me to really say, but I guess in highschool was when I was still having "fun" at work. My 2nd job was at a little video store/marble slab ice cream store. We watched movies (using a VCR, lol) and made milkshakes and ice cream sundaes for people. I liked mixing up my own special creations for the milkshakes. And then after that I worked as a cashier at a grocery store. The work itself wasn't really fun, but you got to talk to all sorts of people and usually your co-workers were also classmates, so we always had a good time.
  • bperkins88
    bperkins88 Posts: 357 Member
    Options
    My most fun job is my current job. I use a wireless remote control, and operate million dollar machines.. lol

myjob_zps1be5d454.jpg
  • MizTerry
    MizTerry Posts: 3,763 Member
    Options
    As a corpsman (medic) in the military. It really was fun once you pushed aside all the BS you had to deal with from time to time from the brass. I got to see all KINDS of funky stuff! Our hours were awesome too...be at work at 6, leave at 2.
  • MizTerry
    MizTerry Posts: 3,763 Member
    Options
    What is a TKD school?
    [/quote]

Taekwondo. I'd be interested to know which type? WTF? ITA?
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,668 Member
    Options
    I'm still doing it. I started fitness because it was fun. I made a career out of it because it's still fun.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness industry for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • kevin3344
    kevin3344 Posts: 702 Member
    Options
    What I currently do on the weekends....DJ. Love it! Free drinks, too :)
  • branflakes1980
    branflakes1980 Posts: 2,516 Member
    Options