OCTOBER 2010 JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SLIM DOWN CHALLENGE

Replies

• briteyes
    briteyes Posts: 435 Member
    Hi, hope everyone had a great weekend! I've done my first 3 days of the challenge. NMTZ was tough! I'm not nearly as sore as I thought I would be though :)
  • ickybella
    ickybella Posts: 1,438 Member
    NMTZ was hard for me too! I am pretty sore but 30DS L1 was a breeze in comparison. It was over so quickly, I almost felt bad about not doing more, until I moved and every muscle in my body groaned at me. On the bright side, there are no weights in BFBM, just a whole lot of cardio, so I'm looking forward to that. Hope you get to feeling better, kristi223. Don't make yourself any worse!
  • amandalc980
    amandalc980 Posts: 383 Member
    I think BFBM is the worst. I think that is the workout Jillian made after being up for four hours on red bull. INSANE!
  • briteyes
    i am doing BFBM tonight - i've never done it before, but I consider myself to be in fairly decent shape when it comes to aerobic exercise due to my running background. at any given moment in time (unless sick) i can get up and run 3 miles with little effort, even if i haven't been running in several months. it's the strength training that kills me! so i'm looking forward to tonight and really hope it kills me just as bad as the other NMTZ. i think i'm upping 30DS to Level 2/3 because Level 1 really is pretty easy.
  • ickybella
    I can't wait to try BFBM tomorrow. I actually got my husband to do level 1 tonight. Didn't think he was going to make it through, but I told him (in advance) that some people quit part of the way into it and he made fun, so I think that, and the fact that I was watching him, were the only reasons he stayed with it. I made a deal with him that if he does it every night, just the 30-day shred, that I'd do it too, after my regular workout. I'm starting to think it was a mistake! Wish me luck.

And good luck tomorrow, everyone. It's a big one.