A few things no one would guess by your appearance

Options

Replies

• ImaWaterBender
    ImaWaterBender Posts: 516 Member
    Options
    I usually read four books at one time: a bathroom book, a dining room book, a bedroom book and a book in the car.
  • Oscarinmiami
    Oscarinmiami Posts: 326 Member
    Options
    I am a hard core Metal Head...no tattoos and no long hair.
  • kaaaaylee
    kaaaaylee Posts: 398
    Options
    Talking on the telephone fills me with cosmic terror, which is funny because that's what I do for a living most days.
    I'm actually a pretty funny/emotional dude but I just don't have the most expressive face so pull a Joe Friday more often than not.
    I spend way too much time on just about any form of social media.

2/3 of what you said also applies to me. Weird. MFP bffs?
  • crohnsfighter
    crohnsfighter Posts: 689 Member
    Options
    I play guitar/bass/drums, love public speaking, doing stand-up, but am afraid as all hell when it comes to approaching a woman one-on-one. When I walk up to a woman at a bar, even if it's just to ask her to dance... I end up sounding "special".
  • TheVirgoddess
    TheVirgoddess Posts: 4,535 Member
    Options
    I'm actually really friendly, despite my resting b*tch face.

I'm a huge Harry Potter fangirl. I've read the series at least 8 times.

I've read A Song of Ice and Fire twice and have spent countless hours studying the maps of Westeros.

I'm really good at (and love playing) video games (though I stopped play CoD when Blops2 hit - such a s*it brick).

I can out-burp most men I know.

I read allllllll the time, 2-3 books a week

Most people dismiss me as an airhead - I'm short, blonde and I've got big boobs - I'm also pretty girly so people are generally surprised when they find out I'm actually a giant nerd.
  • wardamnirish
    wardamnirish Posts: 395
    Options