Need an Insanity Partner

Options

Replies

• SrMaggalicious
    SrMaggalicious Posts: 495 Member
    Options
    Insanity is what got me from 175 to 120 in 4 months. Like others have said, go your own pace...there is no workout like it. You think you have endurance from running but this literally blows up your lungs...You'll be able to run forever after completing this. Once my doc gives me the green light to train again, this will be added back in to my workouts. Never had obliques until I turned 50, thanks to Shaun T. Great vids. I've been using them off and on since 2010.
  • SrMaggalicious
    SrMaggalicious Posts: 495 Member
    Options
    I got back from the gym so now i rest a bit then its Plyometric circuit :sad: , lvl 1 drills down, ski abs, IN !!!!!!!, OUT!!!!, IN!!!! :sad: .
    Come up come up into jabs :smokin: its done, 40 mins of pain and then pleasure :flowerforyou:

plyometric is just mean!! in.. out... in... *collapse in pool of sweat*

I agree, that plyometrics (2nd month version) is the hardest one. I've completed all other vids exercises to a T. This one, not so much. It's still a goal, though.
  • BigDougie1211
    BigDougie1211 Posts: 3,530 Member
    Options
    Has anyone done the Asylum.
    Vertical Plyo - absolute Hell, but awesome.
    There's one called Game Day as well which is just ridiculous.
  • BigDougie1211
    Options
    I got back from the gym so now i rest a bit then its Plyometric circuit :sad: , lvl 1 drills down, ski abs, IN !!!!!!!, OUT!!!!, IN!!!! :sad: .
    Come up come up into jabs :smokin: its done, 40 mins of pain and then pleasure :flowerforyou:

It's like a drug - there's a genuinely addictive component,.
  • Dondre28
    Dondre28 Posts: 53
    Options
    A drug not for me, not yet, damn bud u really love it dont u. Im sure i will in time too keep posting guys. Keep Breathing keep sweating. :happy:
  • GeoffTTaylor
    GeoffTTaylor Posts: 26 Member
    Options