WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR AUGUST 2014

Options

Replies

• Newkatrinah
    Options
    Good Morning. I am totally new to this, so not sure how this will work. I have used Fitness Pal on and off for quite a while. Obviously, on again. I am 60 and a full-time RVer, currently in Florida. Great lifestyle...working at campgrounds and going to places I haven't been. Diet is an issue since money is tight (as always). Do not have a support group of any kind. Am reaching out here hoping maybe this can help me a bit. Just wanting to say Hello to all of you out there...sounds like you are doing great things! Cathi
  • Katla49
    Katla49 Posts: 10,385 Member
    Options
    I did get a reply and found water under the blue plus sign. I'd still rather have the previous version back. They ought to give a person the choice of whether to "upgrade" or not.

Katla, still grumpy about the phone app changes.
  • kevrit
    kevrit Posts: 3,904 Member
    Options
    Kathla 49 - :drinker: You asked about my be. My DH likes adjustable beds and I wanted something firm, so we broke down and spent the extra money to get 2 twin sized adjustable beds with a Serta "black -something or other" latex (memory foam) mattress. I tried a whole lotta mattresses before settling on this one. I wanted to be comfortable. It was expensive :noway: but I was able to finance it which fit in my budget. I told the sales guy how much I was going to pay or less, otherwise I wouldn't get it at that time. They bent-over backwards to meet my budget and voila! :tongue: We have the beds we wanted, needed, and they fit our needs perfectly! My DH and I sleep in separate rooms due to sleep habits but you can put the two beds together and create a king size if you want. Separate adjustable make it easier to conform to what each of you want and need.