Options

Replies

• danay305
    danay305 Posts: 5
    Options
  • AuntieEm61
    AuntieEm61 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I love apples! :) I agree it could be a kickstart and it isn't just apples. I eat what's in this diet sometimes anyways. So I can't see the harm. At least it's not like the Master Cleanse... that one is harsh!
  • mrtuck
    mrtuck Posts: 4
    Options
    I was looking at the diet plan posted above and on page one of this post. I am considering it, but only because it includes all the other foods, and I think its a great way to start off an eating healthier life style. I'm a researcher by nature, and am researching diets and exercises and foods to eat and not to eat, etc. I'm only on Day 3 of THIS diet--which consists of eating healthier, keeping a food journal, drinking a LOT more water, and adding so much exercise that my glutes are hard as rocks in protest. LOL. I think a strict 3 day diet that I follow religiously would be helpful in converting to this new lifestyle. Its also helpful that the seasons are changing and my food will become more grilled than anything else :~)

The thing I worry about with the 3 day apple diet is that most websites I have read that if you don't eat enough your body goes into starvation mode and stores everything as fat instead of converting it to energy. Is this what is going to happen on a diet as minimal as this? I certainty don't want to start this diet out STORING Fat. Thanks for your input.
  • yvfitness1
    yvfitness1 Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    This is why I hate diets and love myfitnesspal. You're permanently changing your lifestyle. With every diet I ask myself the question: can I eat in this way for the rest of my life? And it's always been a firm NO. especially with diets like these. I saw a study of a Dutch 500 calorie diet recently. The person lost 4 kgs, but only 0.75 kgs was fat, the rest was water and useful nutrients.