Postnatal- April 2011

Options

Replies

• hazelbliss6
    hazelbliss6 Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    Hey ladies, How do I get one of those walking/miles goal icons? And is there a goal for this group?
  • jamielangner
    Options
    Hi Ladies,
    I really enjoyed reading all of your posts, made me feel normal! I would like to join this thread. My name is Zahra and I just had my second son (Rc/s) on March 29,2011. Iike my first pregnancy, I have lost a mere 10lbs and not an ounce more. I worked out my whole pregnancy and watched what I ate and still managed to gain 40lbs. I know it will come off like it did with my first, I am just not one of those people who loses 20 lbs after giving birth....and I was really beginning to think I was the only one! I have been contemplating joining weight watchers, but I have been using MFP for about 2 years now, so I figured I would recalculate my goals before I go spend $65 on WW!!! I can't wait till I can work out again, but with the c/s I know I have to wait till my 6week check up. Plus a part of my incision came open 2 weeks ago and I pulled a muscle last week (accidently lifted my 40lb 3 year old a few times) Kind of dreading weighing in tomorrow as I have not seen the scale move since the day I came home from the hospital, but I am being optimistic. My band has a show on May 14th (I'm the lead singer) I hope to lose at least 5 more pounds by then....we'll see :) Have a great day!!!!
    Welcmoe to the group! You don't need WW, you have us now :) What kind of band do you have?
    Hey ladies! I can officially join this group! Haven't had any time to post - but I will find some soon
    Annabelle Katherine was born 4/14 at 4:22. She weighed 8 lbs 5 oz, and was 21 inches long. She's amazing and I'm enjoying every minute with her!
    CONGRATS Megan! She is adorable!