What do You Do for a Living?

Options

Replies

• Cherrycandy
    Cherrycandy Posts: 200
    Options
    I work for a native American indian tribal housing authority. I do all of the legal contracts and purchasing, which means I spend the govt's money, so you can imagine the paperwork I deal with, lol. Sitting in a chair beind a desk all day and I head to the gym the second I get off work.
  • Raynamama
    Raynamama Posts: 480 Member
    Options
    I am a Human Resources Advisor for a really FAST paced company - it can be very stressful and I sit at a desk all day. One blessing in desguise is that the printer is up 15 stairs so I end up doing quite a few stairs each day ;) Also I only have to work until 4:30PM so I have no excuses to not fit a work out in ;)
    I would love to have a more active job! LOL
  • aslteacher
    Options
    As you can see from my name, I am an American Sign Language teacher in the high school. I have 142 students that I teach. I am also a Sign Language interpreter. I am on my feet for most of the day. I am having problems exercising because I leave the house at 6:00 a.m. and just cannot get that in before I leave for work. By the time I get home I am exhausted (this is my first year teaching so I am developing the curriculum and lesson plans as I go). I am trying to push myself when I get home...so far I am getting exercise in 3-4 times a week, but I want to do it more. The support from MFP has been great!!!
  • PJilly
    PJilly Posts: 21,730 Member
    Options
    I'm a freelance copy editor, and I work from our home, so I am really lucky to have a flexible schedule that makes it easy to get my workouts in.
  • Daisy374
    Daisy374 Posts: 539 Member
    Options