What do You Do for a Living?

Options

Replies

• Tem_loves_Vern
    Options
    I'm in the Air Force and althought fitness is supposed to be apart of my daily routine it was not so easy a few months ago. I work in an office and sitting at the computer all day and getting the energy later in the evening to work out was not happening. I've since changed my routine and added it to my lunch break and I feel so much better, physically and mentally.
  • Dippydog
    Dippydog Posts: 154
    Options
    I am an Accounts Payable Manager, so I sit all day.

I have a very hard time getting out to exercise in the am or pm because my commute is one hour each way. So I have started walking during my lunch. I just walk around the parking lot. I am sure my co-workers think I am crazy, but they will not think that once I start losing weight!!

I may have some walking buddies by then. :laugh:
  • Elzecat
    Elzecat Posts: 2,916 Member
    Options
    I really loved reading about everyone's interesting jobs and lifestyles :)

I'm a legal researcher for an industrial hygiene company (primarily work in the area of asbestos-related lawsuits) I read/research/write documents all day long...but I love the regular hours because it allows me to fit in workouts pretty much every night after work (I used to be a special ed teacher and worked about12 hours a day plus commute time, plus lesson planning at home. Very glad to be in a new career!)

On the side I am a freelance photographer--I mostly shoot local bands and concerts so I am on my feet at shows a couple times a week. Any photographers...well ok anybody, feel free to friend/message me. I am loving all the support I am finding on MFP!
  • cklbrown
    cklbrown Posts: 4,696 Member
    Options
    Stay at home mom who's has been looking for a job. Anyone want to hire me?
  • cassieinor
    cassieinor Posts: 584
    Options