p90x - Round 1 beginners

Options

Replies

• j3nic3
    j3nic3 Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    Am I the only one who looks in the mirror, sucks in the tummy, flexes the arms and pretends he is a ripped machine of P90X glory? Perhaps I am, but a guy can dream, can't he? Someday, someday....

All the time!
  • j3nic3
    Options
    I am thinking doing Legs & Back /Abs today after doing Plyo yesterday was not a good idea. Legs are screaming!

Ouch! I did that last week and suffered. Never again
  • Ashalahn_LMT
    Ashalahn_LMT Posts: 342 Member
    Options
    I am new to MFP, but not to fitness and nutrition. Going through and jumping on P90X threads, looking for some motivation. I am in week 1 of the 3rd phase. And I will be starting again once that's done. Trying to shed the last few percentage points of body fat to get that 6 pack. Friend me, if you like. I can definitely use the motivation and hearing success stories of others.
  • maurilax
    maurilax Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    a few quick questions,

in doubles, Does anyone else skip the yoga part of the Cardio work out on the day when you do yoga also. on the day when you have Cardio and Plyo which goes first? im thinking Plyo is better first to get every thing out of it and then cardio for whatever you have left. My calculations have me burning 1200+ calories these days and I can feel it, have to make sure to drink a lot more water and and a little more whole wheat carbs.

Has anyone tried the one on one yoga or p90x + yoga in place of the 90min p90x yoga, 2x out of as many as ive done it, i just dont do the balance postures, just the first 45mins or so. usually im playing golf or something somewhat active when i choose to skip them so i guess thats better than nothing.
  • ShrinkingNinja
    ShrinkingNinja Posts: 460 Member
    Options