FireRunners (C25K May 9th group) Week 1!!

Options

Replies

• HaleyAlli
    HaleyAlli Posts: 911 Member
    Options
    Welcome everyone! I will continue to add people until it gets too full or we're just too far into the program to add more people; I'll probably close the group in a couple weeks, but for now, the more the merrier! :)
  • skinnymeinaz
    skinnymeinaz Posts: 384 Member
    Options
    I did mine already today :) . I am so amped for this!!!! It is a little tough though but hang in there.....WE can do this!!!!
  • HaleyAlli
    Options
    Yep! Great job! :)

Boy are my legs aching... Owwwwww :P Advice: pick up some pain reliever today... lol. You may need it!
  • slimrb2011
    slimrb2011 Posts: 122
    Options
    I decided to give this a try yesterday (c25k) and it about killed me :( but I am going to try to stick with it!! I would love to be able to run! I also found a 5k that I would love to participate in this fall if I make it through. I am brand new to running. I have bad knees but have a brace to help. Please count me into the group. This will give me more motivation to stick to it!! ~love the name~
  • Margot18904
    Margot18904 Posts: 48
    Options
    Well done to everyone who has started, one session down already! I did Week 1 Day 1 on Sunday and found it okay, I've downloaded the podcasts from runningintoshape and will hopefully be doing Day 2 tomorrow. My running days will hopefully be Sun/Tues/Fri, so I can have rest days and still fit in my Zumba class on a Thursday.

I'm really looking forward to getting out again, haven't booked a 5k yet as I want to get to the end of C25K first, but will find one once I'm there!
  • hgellings
    hgellings Posts: 295 Member
    Options
    I would love to join too! Thanks :)
  • cjw6
    cjw6 Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Just got in from doing week 1 day 1.
    Weird, but the interval training seems to make it harder (or maybe I'm a wuss today!) than my usual jog (roughly same distance).