DITR Round4 Week3

Options

Replies

• Mommyof3loves
    Options
    Tuesday QOTD :

I do try to plan early however eating out is my HUGE downfall so im not really good at this question!

Tommorow were getting chinese from the takeaway and i dont know what to get at all! Is it possible to ask them to not put as much oil etc in it ? Someone once said it is however i doubt its made to order is it?

All of the chinese places that I have gone it is in fact made once you place the order, it's not precooked before hand, I don't see a problem trying to see if they can use less oil or something.
  • DiamondsInTheRough
    Options
    TUESDAY QOTD: Dining out is always a challenge, especially with large portions, lots of fried foods, desserts, etc. Please share your favorite healthy alternatives and/or what you do to stay on track when going out to eat.

Crap...will answer this on my own profile!!
  • lustris
    lustris Posts: 152
    Options
    TUESDAY QOTD: Dining out is always a challenge, especially with large portions, lots of fried foods, desserts, etc. Please share your favorite healthy alternatives and/or what you do to stay on track when going out to eat.

I don't go out to eat all too often, but when I do I avoid pasta and breads. I usually go for the grilled chicken and green side salad (I think it is a given that you order dressing on the side)...almost every place will have an option like this. I have a sweet tooth, so saying no to dessert isn't usually plausible for me, however I share it with my hubby and kiddo :):wink:

After some thread reading I'm thinking about trying to shock my system. I hope to get out to eat every couple weeks or so and have a meal that I really want...apparently it aids in weight loss as well as being something to look forward to!
  • Aprilstar480
    Aprilstar480 Posts: 2,910 Member
    Options