hm_day Support Group

Options

Replies

• rosaidamiddleton
    rosaidamiddleton Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    I am not good with salads either but, we can make it a warm salad or have some wraps. What I do to give it a different flavor is to add 'pico de gallo'.

I think the 8 hrs of sleep should be good. Well, it is said that we should be getting about 6 to 8 hours of sleep a day. I do that from sunday to friday, saturday is the day I enjoy watching tons of movies or preparing lunch and dinner for my parents or go out with my friends.

I started with squats (3 sets x 12 Reps) and biceps curl (3 sets x 15 Reps), and 20 minutes on the treadmill of intensive interval workout (1 minute walking, 1 minute running).

I have 29 days without smoking. :D
  • hm_day
    hm_day Posts: 857 Member
    Options
    Does anyone here struggle with late night snacking?

I sometimes do. Some days are better than others, but it depends. If I eat back my exercise cals, my cravings tend to subside. If I haven't eaten a lot, I tend to want more to eat, which is just human nature. But I try not to eat after 8pm. At this point, my body simply isn't hungry at that point, no matter how much I've eaten.

And I like the idea of the salad wrap! Pita bread is good too to put salad stuff in. It's like having a sub. :)
  • tristahenry
    Options
    I love the idea of large number exercises to be done over two weeks. We could also do something like that on a larger scale, say 10,000 squats for the group. A food challenge could be to pick a type of food (say, salad) that you don't generally enjoy eating and find a way to prepare it so you enjoy it. I tend to pick up a fruit or veg from the farm that I've never eaten before and experiment. That's how I've found out I love kale and almond flour.