hm_day Support Group

Replies

• hm_day
    hm_day Posts: 857 Member
    If it's based off of apples, I wouldn't worry about it. Fruits in general have a high sugar content, they all do. I have LOW blood sugar so I have to track my sugars in order to make sure I'm getting ENOUGH from healthy foods rather than too little from crappy foods. I also have to boost up my iron intake from 100% to 400% due to anemia. Arrange your goals based on your health and what you feel comfortable with. It is a learning process, and I'm still learning too. I learn a lot from my work, where I am around a lot of great, fit people who are in amazing shape. We even have competitions sometimes :) They keep me in shape and they keep me accountable.
  • hm_day
    Definitely feeling stomach cramping from my cycle PLUS the soda I had today. Too much sugar in the body for someone who has been eating lots of low-sugar foods :/ Oh well, tomorrow's another day!
  • pffssas
    pffssas Posts: 128 Member
    Thanx for the add! After not exercising today and going over my cals 3 days in a row...I need it!!!
  • Definitely feeling stomach cramping from my cycle PLUS the soda I had today. Too much sugar in the body for someone who has been eating lots of low-sugar foods :/ Oh well, tomorrow's another day!

Hope you feel better!!!
  • kierra28
    kierra28 Posts: 68 Member
    Take something hot or at least warm like soup/tea to give you relief from cramps. Cramps+cold food/liquid not good in my experience.
    Since you can take in sugar...try 'halwa'...it is pudding sort of Indian dish. It is usually made with semolina/gram flour/wheat flour by roasting it and adding some sugar and milk. But there are recipes that use bottle gourds (what we call ghiya/lauki here) instead. Oh and I almost forgot there this everyone's favorite version of it called 'gajar ka halwa' i.e. carrot halwa. Best eaten warm and gives strength and relief from cramps :)

Carrot version: