Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Sending up the Bat Signal (Black Team 01/08/09)

Replies

• proudmama0118
    proudmama0118 Posts: 433 Member
    Hi everybody. I am new to this challenge. I did really good last yr and lost a bunch of weight, then my mom moved down here and I have been acting, and eating like I was on vacation for the last 7 months! Needless to say I have gained it all back. But this time I am doing this for good! We also started a BL at work this week so hopefully that helps.

-Kathy
  • 3babybeans
    3babybeans Posts: 8,268 Member
    Welcome to the group, Kathy! Hope you have much success here! :flowerforyou:

Soooo...what is the black team planning on doing this weekend? Anything fun?
  • 3babybeans
    Ok, Ok Batman...Im here!! Geeez Holy Salmon patties!:laugh: (or something like that :laugh: )
    Im staying within my calories and getting my cardio walk in, but cant do the abs challenge. Had my LAST surgery yesterday:drinker: (didja hear that Sara? MY LAST!!!:happy: ) Anyway got stitches in 3 different places...ALL in the abs and obliques area so no ab work for this girl:grumble: :noway:
    But I am HERE and IM GOOD and IM HAPPY:heart::flowerforyou: Great work all you bat-people, I think we rocked the boards this first weigh in:flowerforyou: BTW, does anyone know which team actually did win the first weigh in as a whole?:blushing:
    Take care all:drinker: :flowerforyou:
    ~Roni

I did hear it, Roni!!!!! WOO HOOOOO!!! I am sooo, very very excited for you & proud of you. Beat that cancer, woman! *hugs* Take it easy & don't pop a stitch...that gets messy. :noway: Congrats on the last surgery! :heart:
  • loreeb18
    loreeb18 Posts: 1,221 Member
    Okay, I had to bump this just so Batman doesn't get too stressed out. :laugh: