October Whole 30 for Paleo/Primal Support Peeps

Options

Replies

• mj_zepeda
    mj_zepeda Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    Oh yes! I have never used my crockpot before! I guess it will be the first time! I am going to try this recipe! Thanks for all the ideas!!!
    Thanks so much for the support! I know I will do better this weekend. I will try new stuff. Probably cooking for my family on Saturday :) ANY IDEAS of what I can cook for them to love?

I agree about the bacon! Grilled bacon wrapped shrimp or chicken tenders.

Roasted veggies are a great side to wow people if all they eat are steamed veggies. Toss w/ olive oil, coconut oil, or butter. Spread out on baking sheet, sprinkle with salt & pepper, roast in oven 425degrees- 15-25 minutes depending on the veg(s) until they are beginning to brown and edges get a little crispy. A favorite in our house is broccoli, we can't get enough. We will do this very often with company using mixed veggies, that way picky eaters can pick out something they like from the mix.

Chili is an easy meal, see the post from an earlier page with the link to Mark's Daily Apple recipe.

http://www.ineedtext.com/FoodBlog/2010/01/21/chipotle-mexican-grills-barbacoa-beef-recipe-wannabe-is-a-winner/
    I love this recipe, I don't even brown the meat first or use the the juniper berry. Cook, shred, serve with salsa, onion, tomato, avocado, shredded lettuce or cabbage and wrap in leaf or romaine lettuce. And you can still offer cheese and sour cream so every one builds their own they way they want.

http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2009/09/slow-cooker-beef-bourguignon-recipe.html
    One more for the crockpot! This tastes pretty decadent, but please, use real bacon :happy: I didn't even use the full amount of bacon- only 3 or 4 pieces and it was still pretty rich. And I used one of those small cans of tomato paste- I just used the whole can rather than waste it.
  • iluv2travel
    Options