support group for losing those last 10 lbs.

Options

Replies

• dawnemjh
    dawnemjh Posts: 1,465 Member
    Options
    Do you have room for one more?

I am 38yo, my current weight is about 123...my goal weight is 115. That is my prepregnancy weight from my forth child.

Exercise and nutrition have always been my passion. After having 4 kids and gaining lots of weight with each pregnancy (80 pounds with my first) and losing it each time, you'd think I was an expert! I can't seem to get back to my prepregnancy weight from my last child who is now 3.

I homeschool my kids. We just bought a house after living in our RV and traveling for 2.5 years. We spent 14 months in Alaska, several months in Salt Lake City and the rest of the time traveling. Keeping my exercising going was hard, but I did. I couldn't run in Alaska in the winter so I used videos to keep me going (P90X, Turbo Fire, Insanity, Jillian Michaels, Bob Harper...I have a ton), Now that we are settled, I have my home gym set up and I am using my weights and treadmill 5-6 times per week. That last 7 won't budge though.

I also get up early...usually 5am to get it done before we start school. Sometimes (like today) wanting to stay in bed gets the best of me, but I am never glad I slept in. I am ALWAYS glad when I get up early!

I am currently doing a juice fast (and green salad for dinner...sometimes I have some homemade popcorn made with coconut oil for a snack) and will continue to juice everyday after the fast. The calories are a little low, but it's just for a week and then I will break the fast with lots of healthy fruits and veggies. I have a ton of energy and I am even thinking clearer without all of the processed stuff!

Good luck to everyone, I am excited to meet all of you and have support! Sometimes people aren't as supportive if you just have a little to lose!

Welcome!!
  • dawnemjh
    dawnemjh Posts: 1,465 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the new ladies who joined our group....