Replies

• kenzietea
    kenzietea Posts: 614 Member
    Options
    online. I know, how boring.
  • torkmdeg
    torkmdeg Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Haven't met mine yet! (aka I don't have one :grumble:)
  • Strobins05
    Options
    I met her in high school. Didn't ask her out until I graduated. Joined the military and was away for about 10 years. When I came home she was still single. Started dating again and eventually married her. Happy ever since.
    Beautiful!
  • barbijean29
    barbijean29 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    I met my husband aug of 97 we were 15 and he was riding a bike past my friends house and I yelled Hey Baby Nice *kitten* out the door... and he came back and has never left since... I never thought it would be anything and now we have been married for 11 years and together 14 with 3 kids..
  • GreenLifeGirl
    GreenLifeGirl Posts: 381 Member
    Options
    My Grandma was an alcoholic and his Mom was a bartender. We were 15. Been together ever since.
    That sounds like a country song.

Was just thinking that! LOL
  • GreenLifeGirl
    GreenLifeGirl Posts: 381 Member
    Options
    Wow, love all these amazing stories!! Great thread!!
  • G30Grrl
    G30Grrl Posts: 377 Member
    Options
    We met the day I moved to a small town where I knew nobody, in order to take a job. I went to an AA meeting on my lunch hour, and he was there. 7 months later, I asked him to be my date for my company Christmas party so I wouldn't be the only person there who didn't drink. I call that one our first date, but he didn't think it was because I didn't let him kiss me goodnight. A few weeks later, we finally had our first kiss at midnight on New Year's Eve, on the dance floor of an AA convention. That was almost 3 years ago, and we are getting married in August!
  • Nattiejean57
    Nattiejean57 Posts: 217 Member
    Options