What do *you* put hummus on?

Options

Replies

• eddie8131
    eddie8131 Posts: 600 Member
    Options
    Hummus wraps using a 100 calorie La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla with grilled veggies or with 4 oz. of sauteed boneless skinless chicken breast. So good. Much better than taking a big bowl of it and a loaf of pita bread and parking in front of the tv like I used to lol... I also once had a hummous and tabboule wrap in a restaurant which was amazing too.

I have been making hummous for 20 years (Middle Eastern ancestry here) but just yesterday wrote down the recipe and calculated the calories. 165 calories for a 1/4 cup. 1/4 cup goes a long way in the wrap though.
  • KyleB65
    KyleB65 Posts: 1,196 Member
    Options
    I love dipping carrot or celery sticks into hummus!

I also like toasting pitas a little and then breaking them up to use as "chips" for dipping.
  • melmist
    Options
    I love the greek olive hummus! I chop up more black olives and then I put it on pita chips or triscuits. I usually like to use it as a dip with raw veggies.
  • lniffa
    lniffa Posts: 718 Member
    Options
    I put mine on Flatouts w/ lettuce and ham or turkey slices.
  • EricMurano
    EricMurano Posts: 825 Member
    Options
    Hummus + meat = win!

Hummus + kibbe = OMG

I would put hummus on hummus!
  • AmberLiscous
    AmberLiscous Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    Mostly my finger every time I open the fridge!!! Hummus is the devil :laugh:
  • ilookthetype
    ilookthetype Posts: 3,021 Member
    Options
    A spoon if I'm feeling fancy, I eat hummus plain sometimes. :happy:

I LOVE Hummus on GF pretzels, rice cakes, any veggie, I LOVED it with veggie burgers
  • tegla
    tegla Posts: 132
    Options
    All the above, and on sandwiches instead of mayo.

You make hummus with a a can of drained chickpeas and a couple spoons of Tahini.. (tahini can be found in the Middle Eastern/Mediterranean section)