How bad did you used to be?

Options

Replies

• Danhra
    Danhra Posts: 77
    Options
    I am very new to this so my "used to be" is still pretty recent... as in like up to a couple weeks ago.

I have always had a hard time with controlling myself when the food is there. For example, pretty much anytime I have ever bought a cheesecake I have eaten the entire cake in one sitting. Or a few weeks ago I bought a box of 24 ice cream sandwiches for my family and ate them all within 24 hours (myself). Fast food has always been terrible fo me (particularly when I worked in the industry lol) I used to get 1/2 pounder meals with upsized fries and pop almost every day when I worked at DQ.... oh and of course icecream to top it off. I get really bad cravings too. I used to get such terrible sweets cravings when I was a teenager and not in control of the groceries that I would scour the cupboards for something sweet and when I couldn't find something I would open up a package of instant pudding, mix it with milk and eat the whole thing.... I don't know why I have such a compulsion. My solution thus far is to just keep stuff out of the house bc otherwise I know I will break.
    Re-reading this it really sounds like I had a major eating problem growing up :/. Thank god I was really active and involved in tons of sports
  • IcassI
    IcassI Posts: 248 Member
    Options
    I wasn't super bad, but bad enough. I would eat out at restaurants and have an appetizer, entree and dessert. I would eat fried foods, not all the time but enough. I think for me, it was really my lack of exercise. I did not work out at all and I think that is important for me and will continue to be important when I reach maintenance phase.
  • theoriginaljayne
    theoriginaljayne Posts: 562 Member
    Options