Replies

• phillbis
    phillbis Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    So you guys are big where :p

Freakin' women eh? lol

:D
    What? I feel like I was tricked into coming here :D

LOL Yeah, I think a lot of us tripped over ourselves running into this thread because of its title. XD

Well that's one good thing about weight loss. It does make you look bigger down there!

Down where? :)

Lol! Um...
  • kyodi
    kyodi Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    I finally figured out how to post an image. Let's see if the thing works

Before

Aug42010.jpg

In Progress

2012-03-29%252023.29.21.jpg

In Progress

2012-03-26%252019.58.37.jpg

Damn fine job sir! I'm basically trying to do what you have done. How long did it take to get from start to now, and what kind of dietary improvements did you make? I know what I'm doing for myself is working, but I'm an engineer so I'm always looking to learn from others and improve my process.

Congrats again on your success man!!
  • fabmst
    fabmst Posts: 42 Member
    Options

Before

Aug42010.jpg

In Progress

In Progress

You Sir are AMAZING!!! Great progress!! BTW I love myself a big man!! Success to all!!
  • wombat94
    wombat94 Posts: 352 Member
    Options
    I'll jump in.

I need to go find a before pic so I can post where I am now for comparison, but I was SO camera shy before I'm not sure if I have one.

I'm 43, 5'11" and in April of 2010 hit 347.

At the end of that month, I started Taekwondo 2 to 3 days a week. I lost about 30 pounds in the first year and that's where I stayed for a long time until I started MFP in January of this year.

I started counting and logging calories rigorously and I added running three days a week to the 3 to 4 nights of taekwondo.

I'm now down another 43 pounds since the first of the year.

Currently at 276 - with a goal of at least another 50 pounds.

I'm going to get my Black Belt in TKD in June of this year and am training for my first Half Marathon in November.

Ted
  • 10KEyes