Question for runners w/ iphones

Replies

• pastryari
    pastryari Posts: 8,646 Member
    I use mapmyfitness. It's free.
  • 10KEyes
    10KEyes Posts: 250 Member
    I use an app called "Endomondo" on my Droid (believe there is an Iphone version as well). Completely free and tracks distance and time. It also tells you at each mile what your pace is and what your overall time is. Plays well with Pandora radio as far as cutting in to tell you the times I just mentioned.
    Also, you can log on to www.endomondo.com and see where you just ran on an aerial map. You can even post your workouts on Facebook, if you want to.

Endomondo and Pandora are what keep me running every week...without them I'd be lost.....

I use Endomondo as well on Android, but they do have an iPhone App.
  • smpreston
    smpreston Posts: 262 Member
    I use Runkeeper for my walking, jogging and biking. I have an armband for the phone that works nice. I hit up Pandora for workout music.
  • ipsamet
    ipsamet Posts: 436 Member
    I second (or third?) runkeeper! It's super simple and you can access all the info online too.
  • morgansmom02
    morgansmom02 Posts: 1,139 Member
    I use map my run! Free!
  • cgsr
    cgsr Posts: 113
    Nike+GPS...its interacts flawlessly with music, and I happen to like the "pep talks" at the end of a run.
  • bzmom
    bzmom Posts: 1,332 Member
    I use this one too I like that it tracks distance, average pace (min/mi), average speed, and time. It also tries to calculate calories burned but its off I use my polar FT7 for that.
    I use MapMyRUN and love it. It's free :happy:
  • grendel322
    grendel322 Posts: 105 Member