BLACK TEAM WEEK 9!!!

Options

Replies

• Marla64
    Marla64 Posts: 23,120 Member
    Options
    There are milkshakes at chick-fil-a???? OMG I've been missing out!!!

Oh wait....I have to count calories :grumble: :tongue:

Renae - sounds like a great time.

Marla - can you someday explain to me about fartleks? :smile:

Hope everyone has a great night!

Fartlek:

a training technique, used esp. among runners, consisting of bursts of intense effort loosely alternating with less strenuous activity.

They're fun.
  • annaliza
    annaliza Posts: 809
    Options

Fartlek:

a training technique, used esp. among runners, consisting of bursts of intense effort loosely alternating with less strenuous activity.

They're fun.

Ah ha! Thanks!

If you can count going back and forth, then I think I've been doing those! I've been running as fast as I can for as long as I can, turned around and walked while I caught my breath, then repeated. Been doing those to try gain speed.

I'm still new to running but I'm working on it! (I sure love it though....I'm pretty addicted lol)
  • Tri_Dad
    Tri_Dad Posts: 1,465
    Options
    There are milkshakes at chick-fil-a???? OMG I've been missing out!!!

Oh wait....I have to count calories :grumble: :tongue:

Renae - sounds like a great time.

Marla - can you someday explain to me about fartleks? :smile:

Hope everyone has a great night!

Fartlek:

They're fun.

I have a technique that involves bursts of intense effort that I use whenever I am over my fiber....oddly enough it's spelled in a similar fashion.

:tongue:
  • Marla64
    Options

Fartlek:

They're fun.

Ah ha! Thanks!

If you can count going back and forth, then I think I've been doing those! I've been running as fast as I can for as long as I can, turned around and walked while I caught my breath, then repeated. Been doing those to try gain speed.

I'm still new to running but I'm working on it! (I sure love it though....I'm pretty addicted lol)

Yepper-- that's it-- awesome!