Looking for motivating friends on 1200 calorie diet!

Options
123457»

Replies

• charline66
    charline66 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Hi
    I am new to this too, also belong to the gym (just need to go more regularly !!!). Going to find it hard to give up the chocolate and wine, well cut down anyway. Need to lose about a stone and half as a result of stopping smoking. Please add me I need all the motivation I can get, and will support you too!

Charlie
  • Akimajuktuq
    Akimajuktuq Posts: 3,037 Member
    Options
    My diary is open to everyone for a reason. You trying to embarrass me will not work because you are absolutely wrong (are you me?). Would you like the HUGE list of health problems that I have cleared up with how I eat? No, I don't always eat perfect; did you see where I mention that I live in the ARCTIC so don't have near the access to all the goodies that the rest of you take for granted?
    Do you think there might be a reason that my fat is 65%, protein 25%, and carb 10%? I can assure you that there is. Hey, do you think I'm getting too much sugar? Maybe from eating too many vegetables?
    SURPRISE, your diary is CLOSED but you don't mind trying to belittle the way I eat, even though it's based on thousands of hours of research and a lifetime of trial and error on my own body. Wow, aren't you something special.

See how it feels to be judged by someone who doesn't know you? THAT was my point. Not to embarrass you.