Commit to losing 1 pound a week in 2013 challenge

Options

Replies

• suzy1220
    suzy1220 Posts: 118 Member
    Options
    I'm in! 1 lb doesn't sound like much but it's amazing how difficult it can be to lose! I started today so if I do one a week that's 52 in a year. I'm hoping to do more but at this point I'll take that pound b/c I know it's not going to be easy.
  • isandi
    isandi Posts: 162 Member
    Options
    I am in! I have 35 lbs to lose, started going to Curves yesterday and am looking at a more" plant based" lifestyle.

This is a really good idea!

I weighed 188 this morning and want to weigh 153!
  • loverchunks
    Options
    love to join in your journey
  • Nathangh1
    Options
    I think that is actually an achievable goal. I am hoping for more, but would commit to that challenge. I am new to this idea of weight loss with others. If you are willing I'm in.
  • rockettekath
    Options
    What a fun idea! Just started using this fun app not too long ago and like the idea of a group dedicated to 1-a-week.
  • isandi
    isandi Posts: 162 Member
    Options
    Just wanted to share this with all of you!

My ticker showed that I have lost 20 pounds...which I have! I decided to start totally over...I made a new ticker from our vacation, set my ticker on 0 with 35 lbs to lose and changed my profile picture! It feels wonderful...like being re-born!
  • beckimj
    beckimj Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    I am in....52 pounds is a drop in the bucket of what I need to lose, but it will be moving in the right direction!
  • courtneyisaac31
    Options
    I am 200lbs today... I would like to lose 50lbs by May so I'M IN!!!!
    :flowerforyou:
  • Pam3
    Pam3 Posts: 1,687 Member
    Options
    great im in...

SW 184...01/01/013
    GW 150

my weigh ins are on fridays:

010413: 181.8(-2.2)
  • nikki46vsgjourney
    nikki46vsgjourney Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Count me in!!:smile:
  • theater2go
    Options