800cals

Options

Replies

• dsmm6
    dsmm6 Posts: 1
    Options
    Just run. I do a 3 miler in about 27 minutes and although I don't use a heart monitor, sites like this say I burn about 500 cals. You said you were looking for something to fit into a 1 to 1.5 hr time frame, so just run. I'm obese according to my BMI and I can still do better than 10 min miles, so 6 miles in an hour should get you over 800 no problem. Just a thought. And I agree with some on here. Just set your goals and you worry about them. Flush the negative comments and keep your head up. Good luck!
  • deksgrl
    deksgrl Posts: 7,237 Member
    Options

Nothing I did was unhealthy though. I graduated with a degree in nutrition and I based my diet and exercise schedule on textbook facts. Yes the recommended goal of weight loss is 1lb per week, but 2 to 2 1/2 is not unhealthy.

Show me where it says by any legitimate health agency or authority that it is healthy or reasonable to expect that a person wanting to lose 25-30 pounds can safely expect to lose 2.5 pounds per week.
  • xx2ryhp
    xx2ryhp Posts: 9
    Options
    hi, your exercise routine is going to be with you always, in order to keep balance have a routine and eating plan that fits
    with a busy routine
  • laurenmanderson1
    laurenmanderson1 Posts: 113 Member
    Options

Nothing I did was unhealthy though. I graduated with a degree in nutrition and I based my diet and exercise schedule on textbook facts. Yes the recommended goal of weight loss is 1lb per week, but 2 to 2 1/2 is not unhealthy.

Show me where it says by any legitimate health agency or authority that it is healthy or reasonable to expect that a person wanting to lose 25-30 pounds can safely expect to lose 2.5 pounds per week.

The CDC says 2lbs a week is perfectly healthy. Is half a pound really that much more?

I'm really not going to keep arguing this. OP I wish you the best of luck!
  • mrslosser
    mrslosser Posts: 54 Member
    Options