First Round P90X-ers

Options

Replies

• jennyco
    jennyco Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to myfitnesspal and I need to be honest, I didn't go back and read all of the pages of this thread, so I'll apologize in advance if I'm asking something that's already been discussed.

I'm in phase 3 of P90X lean and I'm really enjoying it. I have a 4 year old and a 9 month old, so I've been doing an adapted version - i.e. I don't always get all 6 work outs in - I average about 4 per week - but something is better than nothing.

My question is: does anyone know roughly how many calories are burned with each dvd?

My other question is: when I'm done this round, should I do the lean routine again or do the regular one? I can do most of the moves (although the dreya roll still eludes me) and I do replace the yoga with cardio (I just don't have time to do a 1.5 hour workout - my husband works 12 hour shifts and with two babies it's just impossible). I know that's not ideal, but again - it's better than nothing at all.

thanks for any help!
  • marksball
    marksball Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    tatoodfreak, I have a portable dvd player that i took with me to do plyo. The Y I am a member of has a seperate room with a punching bag so i did it in there. the floor was concrete so that kind of sucked but it is better than nothing.
  • laurabelle25
    Options
    Well, I did it. I didn't want to, but i pushed thru. Yesterday I did my regular ABX and legs and back.....then, I did Cardio X last night for a little bonus!!!! I'm so proud of myself for sticking it out! Some of you know that i splurged and had pizza and was feeling pretty bad about it (thanks WeirdFish, i think you were right about the gained pound being the sodium!). But after doing the extra exercise I feel so much better!!!