Need to Lose 100 LBS -Robins Thread !

Options

Replies

• jtconst
    jtconst Posts: 641 Member
    Options
    ok I did it. One workout down and a lifetimes worth to go. It wasnt to bad and got real funny in the middle as my little doggy wasn't sure why mommy was lying on the floor but it put her in perfect range for lots of doggy kisses.:laugh: :laugh:
  • kittyx2
    kittyx2 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Hi again, I've managed to log in two days in a row, yeah!

Wednesday wish, that all of my pants in my wardrobe would be the zipping/button-up variety, not the ones with elastic waists! Hopefully this time next year that wish will have come true. :)

@Cath, I'm so sorry about your pup. My furbabies (the meowing kind, although my male kitty does wag his tail like a pup!) are the loves of my life, so I know how hard this is for you & your family.

@Skinnyjeanz, Blake is my favorite poet. I was an ESL teacher years ago (although I taught elementary kids & an adult class 2 nights a week). I know those piles of papers to grade never end!

@Morgori, I want to be in Onederland too! I think the BMI classes is a good way to break down the 100 lb weight loss, I like that idea.

@Lin, I echo your Wednesday wish. I have joked for years that only a corpse has a lower metabolism than me. Now that I've been reading about insulin resistance, I believe I've found the true culprit.

@MrsBonnie, welcome! I have a major sweet tooth too. An apple is an excellent way to 'indulge' it. Since I've cut way down on bad sugars, I appreciate fruit a lot more! (I still have a ways to go in eliminating bad sugars though)

@Tina, yay on your student loans! Nursing is a challenging but rewarding career (my sister is a RN, also with an associates degree). Good luck this semester.
  • MyM0wM0w
    MyM0wM0w Posts: 2,008 Member
    Options