PUT THE DAMN PHONE AWAY!!!

Options

Replies

• ShaniWulffe
    ShaniWulffe Posts: 458 Member
    Options
    I almost always text while I'm on the elliptical... It keeps me from getting bored of the monotonous movement
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,526 Member
    Options
    Never met those.
    My gym has people busting their butts.

Think about a different gym?
    I'm a trainer. I like my gym alot, but we do live in an area (high income) where some people feel a bit more "special".

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 28+ years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • _CowgirlUp_
    _CowgirlUp_ Posts: 585 Member
    Options
    If you think no one is waiting on the machine you're on...you could be mistaken...I wouldn't stand around waiting for someone to finish...I would try to look busy or do something else while I was waiting so anyone that thinks it's ok to text, update MFP etc. while you're ON the machine...get your *kitten* up and do it somewhere else. Someone probably IS waiting, they just aren't being an *kitten* about it by standing over you.
  • stephdeeable
    stephdeeable Posts: 1,407 Member
    Options
    When I used to go to the gym, people weren't allowed to have phones at all. You had to leave them in your locker. Didn't bother me because I am not a phone person at all...I use my cell phone to make calls when there is no other phone available. I don't text, or use any other features on my phone, besides the alarm clock. I am like an old lady, haha.
  • DrJanet98
    DrJanet98 Posts: 138 Member
    Options